Grinch List #4 Annoying Christmas Songs

The last few Decembers I have made a Grinch List– things that I would steal from the holiday season if I could. This year I’m going to try to turn that list into something positive. Along with the reasons I am annoyed by each item, I will try to find a solution–an angle to adjust the way I feel about it in order to celebrate the season appropriately. I can’t promise I will change my mind about anything, but I can attempt to change my attitude.

I tried. I really did. I searched deep within my soul to find one positive thing I could say about any of these songs, and I failed.

So I thought this could be a bonding experience for all of us.

What’s your final four?
Did I leave out your least favorite Christmas song?
Did I forget an entire category of horrific holiday tunes?
Leave your comments below…even if you want to defend an indefensible song on the list.

Bad Christmas Songs Bracket

About Jeff Postlewaite

high school principal since '07, father since '04, teacher since '03, husband since '03, sound tech since '96, UVA fan since '92, gadget junkie since '89, Christian since '88, Giants fan since '84, golfer since '83, brother since '83, human since '81

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Grinch List, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The Final Four worst Christmas songs (going by the brackets here) are
    My Favorite Things,
    Baby It’s Cold Outside,
    Wonderful Christmas Time, and
    Christmas Shoes.

    Only one real upset there. But I do think that Happy Christmas (War is Over) would have made it to the Final Four if it was in a different region. For some reason, Beatles and Christmas do not go together.

  2. What about Amy Grant’s Grownup Christmas List?

  3. Some Guy, We really could fill another whole bracket with songs by British artist.
    Ashlee, ahhh!!!!! That one hurts just thinking about it.

What do you think?

