30 Days of Thanks #21- A Short Week of School

Throughout the month of November I am writing about the first thing for which I am consciously thankful each day. I am doing this simply as a way to be more intentionally grateful. For more on this project, check out the first one or even last year’s 30 Days of Thanks.

My house is a little crazy right now. We have our own three children plus David and Joy’s twins. The three three-year olds are hilarious together, Sammie thinks she’s their mom, and Jack is sick. Despite all of that I am really glad that school ended at noon today so I can spend some time in this nuthouse. However crazy they all are, they come by it honestly. Apples and trees and all that.

Earlier this week someone posted on Facebook “Thank God it’s a short week of school!”

Yep, that’s the point of the short week–so we have time to thank God. I’m not sure that’s how she meant it, but I’m running with it.

Today, November 21, I am thankful that school is out so I can spend the holiday with my family.

About Jeff Postlewaite

high school principal since '07, father since '04, teacher since '03, husband since '03, sound tech since '96, UVA fan since '92, gadget junkie since '89, Christian since '88, Giants fan since '84, golfer since '83, brother since '83, human since '81

Posted on November 21, 2012, in 30 Days of Thanks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

